the bell of troubles

Hi my name is banjo and  I am 12 years old and I am naughty well as people say I am. I live in  a little cottage on the west side of a town called “sunny west vail”. and I live with my dad and little sister I did have a twin brother but he died duing birth and so did my mother and ever since that happened so I never really got to see my mother all I have left of her is a crimpled photo now I really need to get to school. the bell rang and I knew I was in trouble for being late.

One thought on “the bell of troubles

  1. Hello Sophie,
    I smiled as I read your first sentence explaining you were Banjo, twelve years old and naughty… well, that’s what people say. A good opening sentence can draw readers in to find out where the story might lead. Well done.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *